Chinese Orchestra.

Here comes a week of term break. Not really used to this holiday cause I’ve been staying at my hostel for quite of the days and now I’m back here at home. I felt different. And of course, I need to spend my holidays wisely so I get to catch up with all the studies. A levels isn’t as easy as it seems, tho it doesn’t even seems easy ๐Ÿ˜’ Anyhow, first day of holidays is here and hehe, have to start of with Chemistry. But before that, I kinda wanna update my blog lahh sooooo bear with me for awhile. โœŒ

received_1103873132962468

The most recent photo with my erhu.

I’ve started to join Chinese Orchestra when I was 13 and it was one of the highschool clubs. First time wasn’t easy guys. So I decided to take up the challenge. Of all the instruments, I chose Erhu (ไบŒ่ƒก). Why? Cause I was told to do so. My mum said I might have the chance to maybe jam with other cousins since they’re learning the same instruments. LOL. Tbh, I faced a lot of challenges in the journey. I had tons of fun, I met new friends each and every practise. I know how to overcome something that I’ve never gonna learn in school. We had practices, games, events, parties and concerts. Ahh those days in highschool. But so, everything changes during SPM. Cause I need to prepare to the upcoming exams, I kinda quit going to practices. Now, I rarely went back to school to join the practices there.

received_1103873176295797

Part of my string family.

Tho it might seem sad, but heh, luckily my friend asked to join the orchestra club which was conducted by the same teacher. I’m so lucky till now I’m able to continue my desire. My interest to play music. I’ve joined Vivo Experimental Orchestra (VEO) since I was form 3. Yet, I gained lot more of experience by practicing and socializing. To me, VEO has been like a family to me. We go through ups and downs together. Our teacher, Ms Wumi, had become like a mother to us. From an innocent yet not knowing anything about life, to a mature yet thoughtful person. Every part of my music life, they brought me up through everything.

received_1103873156295799

Our poster! ๐Ÿ˜

2015, we started a new challenge. We wanted to conducted a string concert called “The String Chamber” (่ƒก้—น). Please come support us! 19th of April 2015, 3pm. You would not want to miss a chance like this heh. ๐Ÿ™† A short little video here:

We went to sekinchan for a second mini concert there on 29th of March 2015. We hope to see you soon at seremban since our third mini concert is gonna to be held at there! See you soon! ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’œ

received_1103873102962471

A day at sekinchan ๐Ÿ’š

Leave a Reply

